Backlog and Admin

This stuff needs to be sorted out. My phone has too many pictures of my hospitalised face on it for me to be happy with at the moment. 

My sister came in to see me today and brought what I can only call the most flattering picture of Henry VIIIth I think I’ve ever seen. And guess what, it looks like me, just without so much facial hair and less expensive clothing. Potentially also minus the fact that I don’t think I was ever monarch of England in my past life, nor did I have 6 wives (yet…I haven’t had 6 wives yet…)

Anyway, slowly but surely my resemblance is less of Henry and more of a chipmunk with weird looking hair (thanks Farly) and questionable taste in attire (can you blame me? the only people I see all day are people who also ask me questions such as, “have you emptied your bowels today?”)

As I write this entry my mum is complaining that I’m making her fat with the amount of biscuits they keep giving us here. Since we never finish the small packets we now have a backlog which we’ve had to store in our very own tupperware box we brought from home. (Oh yeah we’re prepared for this stuff). In a few months, who knows, we might be pitching our very own biscuit company to the Dragons’ Den. Then again, I’ve never really had any desire to meet Peter Jones since I found out that he has no involvement with the department store of the same name. Shame. 

Right. Focus. Here are the pictures I’ve been storing to show you. Some are utterly grotesque so I shall explain the feelings behind each one so I can justify why I didn’t look like my normal ‘dressed-to-the-nines, glamorous’ self. 

Yasmin got me this boss hoodie which I'm now wearing. (But it did have to be taken home and decontaminated first unfortunately).

Yasmin got me this boss hoodie which I’m now wearing. (But it did have to be taken home and decontaminated first unfortunately).

Pretty tired but just caught up on Teen Wolf so everything is right with the world once again. Once again apologise for my lack of glamour in my current state. haha. fuck it, i don't care.

Pretty tired but just caught up on Teen Wolf so everything is right with the world once again. Once again apologise for my lack of glamour in my current state. haha. fuck it, i don’t care.

Absolute godsend. I feel supported and comfy no matter where I'm sitting. It is a good day.

Absolute godsend. I feel supported and comfy no matter where I’m sitting. It is a good day.

Whenever I'm feeling down, my mum always makes me do this cheesy and frankly little bit terrifying toothy grin. I don't know. It helps her I guess.

Whenever I’m feeling down, my mum always makes me do this cheesy and frankly little bit terrifying toothy grin. I don’t know. It helps her I guess.

Wasn't a good day. Didn't sleep, couldn't eat, but here still is my beautiful face for you to admire with wonder and awe.

Wasn’t a good day. Didn’t sleep, couldn’t eat, but here still is my beautiful face for you to admire with wonder and awe.

Legit cannot move my head from side to side. Got a dose of morphine. Look who's a druggy now...

Legit cannot move my head from side to side. Got a dose of morphine. Look who’s a druggy now…

Feeling a bit like I'm wearing a dog collar.

Feeling a bit like I’m wearing a dog collar.

Must have been finding out the wifi code. Bang Bang Bang. Game set and match.

Must have been finding out the wifi code. Bang Bang Bang. Game set and match.

Gonna be bald soon so I'm prepared. Farly chopped the do and nearly chopped my ear off in the process.

Gonna be bald soon so I’m prepared. Farly chopped the do and nearly chopped my ear off in the process.

After an entire day of my neck being essentially taped to my shoulder I got a new dressing. Relieving. Ish.

After an entire day of my neck being essentially taped to my shoulder I got a new dressing. Relieving. Ish.

Yes that is a sick bowl on my head. Yes that is my face. Yes I did feel like an utter turd.

Yes that is a sick bowl on my head. Yes that is my face. Yes I did feel like an utter turd.

Taken before my Hickman Line was fitted. Feeling up for it.

Taken before my Hickman Line was fitted. Feeling up for it.

This must have been Sunday roast day cause I look pretty damn smug tbh.

This must have been Sunday roast day cause I look pretty damn smug tbh.

Hair hadn't been washed in a while. Mother was complaining. I was appalled and her inconsiderate nature. Can't I be smelly if I have Cancer?!

Hair hadn’t been washed in a while. Mother was complaining. I was appalled at her inconsiderate nature. Can’t I be smelly if I have Cancer?!

Moved to a bigger room and had to be put in a mask cause I'm diseased. Haha. Feeling super like Meredith Grey right now.

Moved to a bigger room and had to be put in a mask cause I’m diseased. Haha. Feeling super like Meredith Grey right now.

A little bit groggy after my first night in the hospital. The hospital gown they gave me was not of choice. Pink. Gross.

A little bit groggy after my first night in the hospital. The hospital gown they gave me was not of choice. Pink. Gross.

When I'm bald I wanna look like a fisherman. Obviously.

When I’m bald I wanna look like a fisherman. Obviously.

So these are in a really random order and I can’t rearrange them or anything. I’ve got make sure I get a hold of this wordpress thing soon. Explore them as you will. From tomorrow it will be one at a time. I promise. Though if you beg me for more pictures of my gorgeous visage, I shan’t refuse. 

Enjoy dear friends! 

